aefenglommung (aefenglommung) wrote,
aefenglommung
aefenglommung

Three Peaks Adventure 2005

Our last campsite confirmed our reservation. We are good to go. Herewith our final itinerary, and a request for prayers.

The Crew consists of four adults -- Art (aefenglommung), John, Anna (stryck), Brian (anher); and four youth -- Hannah, Betthanee, Derek, Andy.

Venture Crew 699 Three Peaks Adventure

Monday, May 30
Gather at Tanner Valley UMC 2:00 p.m. EDT
Final Shakedown, Supper
Be at Cincinnati airport 5:00 p.m. EDT
Flight leaves at 6:53 p.m. for Detroit, then London

Tuesday, May 31
Arrive London Gatwick 10:05 a.m. BST
(BST is 5 hours ahead of EDT)
Board flight to Edinburgh, pick up rental cars
Tour Royal Mile
Camp at Bonaly Scout Camp, Edinburgh

Wednesday, June 1
Drive to Stirling, Inverness, and Spean Bridge
Tour William Wallace Monument, Loch Ness
Camp at Insh Scout Camp, Spean Bridge

Thursday, June 2
Climb Ben Nevis (highest peak in Scotland)
Eat supper in Fort William
2nd night at Insh

Friday, June 3
Visit Hadrian's wall, medieval York
Stay at Chapel House, Bowden-on-Windermere

Saturday, June 4
Climb Scafell Pike (highest peak in England)
2nd night at Chapel House

Sunday, June 5
Attend worship at Methodist Church in Bowness
Drive to Wales
Stay at Yr Hen Neuadd ("the old boys"), Bethesda

Monday, June 6
Climb Yr Wyddfa/Snowdon (highest peak in Wales)
Eat at restaurant on top of Snowdon
2nd nigh at Yr Hen Neuadd

Tuesday, June 7
Drive through Wales
Camp at Woodhouse Park, Bristol

Wednesday, June 8
Tour Glastonbury Tor, Bath, Wesley sites
2nd night at Woodhouse Park

Thursday, June 9
Tour Stonehenge and Avebury
Camp at Youlbury Scout Activity Centre, Oxford

Friday, June 10
Tour Oxford
High Tea in a Hotel?
2nd night at Youlbury

Saturday, June 11
Punting on the Cherwell
3rd night at Youlbury

Sunday, June 12
Crew worship
Tour Windsor, hand in rental cars at airport
Take bus or train to London, Tour Globe? London Eye?
Stay at South London Scout Centre

Monday, June 13
Buckingham Palace, Picadilly Circus,
Harrod's, Ripper Walk?
2nd night at SLSC

Tuesday, June 14
Tower of London, Wesley sites
Supper out in restaurant
3rd night at SLSC

Wednesday, June 15
Be at airport 10:00 a.m.
Flight departs London Gatwick 12:10 p.m. BST
Arrive Minneapolis 2:55 p.m. CDT, long layover
Depart Minneapolis 6:45 p.m. CDT, arrive Cincy 9:54 p.m. EDT
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 2 comments